Maneetpaul Singh

March 27, 2021

A Workflow That Saves Creators Hundreds of Hours

Dear Friend & Subscriber,

I used to spend so much time creating specific content for every social media platform.

It was a time suck.

I'd first spend hours creating my pillar YouTube videos. Then I'd film more short videos for Instagram. Then on top of that, I'd write special content for Twitter and my newsletter.

A lesson I wish I learned a year ago is the power of creating a systematic content engine.

In reality, 99% of our audience isn't watching or reading every piece of content we ship. Rather than shipping unique content everywhere, it's more efficient to create once and ship twice (or more).

Here's how I do it:

• Write a daily atomic essay
• Ship essay to Twitter
• Ship essay to HEY World (blog/email list)
• At the end of the week, film myself summarizing each essay in short 1-minute videos
• Schedule videos on Instagram for each day the following week
• Potentially repurpose those videos even more to Twitter, TikTok, etc.

Systemizing content creation should be the goal of every Content Creator.

Being a Creator is actually a dozen different jobs in one. Creating content is only a small part of the work.

The less time we spend worrying about new ideas or what to post where, the more time we have to focus on growth and community.

Each time you ship, ask yourself "how can I ship this again?"

Best,
Maneetpaul Singh

---
I post a new essay every day, but to prevent spamming your Imbox I only choose to email a few of them each week. Here are my previous HEY World posts.

  • On Twitter and Instagram I post content about personal branding
  • My YouTube channel is primarily focused on tech
  • If you'd like to support my work, considering forwarding this to a friend

Thank you for reading.