Maneetpaul Singh

April 7, 2021

Creators Won't Achieve Success If They Don't Define It

Dear Friend & Subscriber,

Content Creators don't spend enough time defining what success means to them. 

For many, the default definition is "having a million subscribers and earning a six-figure income." 

But followers and money aren’t enough. 

To achieve success, our definition must be able to withstand long-term consistency. 

If your entire definition of success is reliant on gaining subscribers, what will happen when you don't see the results you were hoping for? 

Creators in this situation will often quit. They are disheartened with putting in so much time without any results. They feel a sense of failure. 

Passionate Creators are driven by more intrinsic definitions of success. 

Money and followers are nice, but having something on a deeper level will keep you pushing forward during difficult times. 

For me, I took the time to define success in two specific ways that are important to me: 

  • I have a vision of owning my own YouTube studio. A space in the real world where I can focus on creating content. There'll even be an area where each person who comes by can take a Polaroid and tape it to the wall. 

  • I want to escape the corporate world. More than ever, I want to be my own boss and prove to myself that I'm capable of "making it" without needing a traditional salary. The amount of money I make doesn't matter, as long as it's enough to live comfortably. 

Success is different for everyone.

The more specific we are, the more we can paint a picture of our future. 

Best,
Maneetpaul Singh

---
Help grow the community. If you enjoyed reading, consider forwarding this to a friend who might find it useful. 

All my previous HEY World posts organized by category can be found here.

If you'd like to support my work, ☕️ Buy Me A Coffee.

Twitter |  Instagram I YouTube

Thank you for reading.