Alex Medick

July 13, 2022

10 Lessons From 35 Years Of Life

July 15th marks my 35th birthday. Yep, 35 years around the sun, as the trendy people on social media say. 

Since I’m “seasoned” now, I feel like I should share 10 lessons I’ve learned in my 35 years of life.

Hope you get something from this and give some of these a shot. 

10 Lessons From 35 Years Of Life

  1. When you find happiness at home and in life, work success follows.
  2. It’s okay to be a generalist, but make sure you can dive down deep in a certain skill (re: the t-shaped marketer theory).
  3. Meditation and Gratitude Journaling are life-changing habits I wish I started earlier.
  4. Put down the alcohol. It’s cool sometimes, but you should probably be drinking way less than you are. 
  5. You need way less stuff than you think you do to be happy.
  6. Zoom out and look at the macro more often. 
  7. Be fearless and dream big. What’s the worst that could really happen?
  8. Focus on essentialism in work and life.
  9. Never, ever stop learning! 
  10. Buy Bitcoin. 

Alright, thanks for reading ya’ll. Until next time 🤙

-AJM

web | twitter | inside

PS - know someone that might dig my newsletter? Feel free to pass it along and tell them to subscribe here.

About Alex Medick

Dad, Entrepreneur // Building INSIDE