Alex Medick

December 20, 2022

Happy Holidays and all that jazz 🎉

Hey all - 

I just wanted to take a moment to say happy holidays! I hope you all had a fantastic 2022 and are ready to keep that positive momentum going into the new year. 

I didn’t really set any major aspirations or resolutions for 2023. I guess I’ve just really set some good habits and momentum this year, so I want to keep aiming to be 1% every day and just do the work. 

How about you? What are you working to make happen in the new year? 

2023…. What a trip. 

Happy holidays, happy new year, and looking forward to another year of connecting with you every week in your inbox 📧

- AJM

web · p/alexmedick · @ajmedick

ps - if you haven’t watched it yet, the yin and yang of gerry lopez documentary came out on youtube for free with no ads because patagonia (who produced it) is a killer company! highly recommend 👉 https://youtu.be/GeTMPJ2B5VE 

pps – did you know that I wrote 66 blog posts this year? yeah, neither did i. but hey, if you want to check out the nonsense i spilled onto the web, the links are below. 

  1. Happy 13th Birthday, Bitcoin
  2. 5 Lessons Learned From Meditating 365 Days in a Row
  3. Is This The Future Of Work? (I Think It Is)
  4. Chris Sacca's Private Investing Lessons
  5. Marketing Metrics To Know
  6. WTF Is A Full-Stack Marketer?!
  7. Discovering My Zone of Genius
  8. Hey Marketers, Don't Be Afraid To Fail
  9. Email Marketing Tactics For 2022
  10. Growth Experiments: A Beginners Guide
  11. The Full-Stack Marketers Pirate Funnel
  12. 8 WordPress Plugins You Should Be Using
  13. My Daily Routine (Updated in 2022)
  14. What's got my attention this week... #003
  15. Digital Privacy Doesn’t Mean You have Something To Hide
  16. How To Add The HEY World Newsletter Sign Up Form To Your Website
  17. 5 Books Every Marketer Should Read
  18. Introducing The New Inside.com
  19. Bitcoin was made for this moment
  20. 10 of my favorite quotes 
  21. I feel a sense of urgency 
  22. I’m An Accidental Product Manager
  23. Build products with a stance and point of view 
  24. The Startup Marketers Tech Stack (12 Tools To Use)
  25. Kuppy joins 1% For The Planet 
  26. Would you return to the office? 
  27. So I stopped consulting, I think 
  28. Two Work Modes: Get 'Em or Zen 'Em
  29. So I stopped consulting... for 2 weeks
  30. The Morning Checklist (plus 2 habits that need to stop)
  31. Kuppy Has Finally Arrived
  32. 7 Growth Marketing Skills To Have In Your Arsenal
  33. On the wagon, off the wagon, back on the wagon.
  34. Bitcoin Hit $20,000 and IDGAF
  35. Push Publish On That Lazy Blog Post
  36. 4 Lessons I've Learned Working For Jason Calacanis
  37. Fuck therapy… but you should totally do it
  38. Inspiration won't always strike
  39. 10 Lessons From 35 years Of Life
  40. AA and the 12 Steps
  41. The 5 Most Important Skills You Need As An Entrepreneur
  42. Why I'm Saying "Aloha" More
  43. Sometimes you have to do hard things.
  44. Tips For Asynchronous Remote Work: A Conversation With Spot
  45. Get my blog on Telegram now thanks to a Jetpack update
  46. Don't forget to play
  47. How to mass-delete your Instagram posts
  48. How I'm Forming New Habits
  49. Download: Minimalist Phone Wallpaper Pack
  50. Remove decisions from your life
  51. Reminding myself to zoom out
  52. Nothing personal, it's just business.
  53. Viva la punk rock
  54. We're all just winging it
  55. Stay scrappy
  56. Does this really need to be synchronous?
  57. What's In My Bag (2022 Edition)
  58. Is Twitter really imploding? Here's my quick take.
  59. Beyond Zero to One (Once a hacker, always a hacker)
  60. The death of remote work
  61. Stutz
  62. What is punk rock tech?
  63. 10 Tools Every Bootstrapped Marketer Needs
  64. Adopt the hacker mentality
  65. My 2022 Reading List
  66. I want to go fast

About Alex Medick

Dad, Entrepreneur // Building INSIDE