Alex Medick

December 29, 2021

My Daily Routine (Updated For 2022)

If you know me, I've always had a pretty rigid schedule. For a while there, I had a routine optimized and was really maximizing my performance. But then something insane happened. Something absurd. Something completely bananas... 

My wife and I went off and had another kid. And do you know what having kids means? Your entire schedule is fucked. 

I can't live without routine, though. I just need to consistency and the practice to keep the momentum going. So, after a while of trying out new things, and getting our daughter to somewhat have a schedule, this is what most of my days are looking like in 2022. 

  • 5:00am - Coffee
  • 5:10am - Daily Gratitude Journal (with Day One App)
  • 5:15am - Meditation (with Headspace)
  • 5:45am - Workout (with Seven App)
  • 6:30am - Get son ready for school
  • 7:00am - Breakfast
  • 7:30am - Take son to school
  • 8:30am - At my office and into work mode
  • 12:00pm - 1 mile run or walk (depending on weather and how in thought I am at the moment)
  • 2:00pm - Pick up son from school
  • 3:15pm - At my home office and into work mode
  • 5:00pm - Dinner with the fam
  • 5:30pm - FAMILY TIME
  • 8:30pm - Doing the dishes, cleaning up the house, and listening to a podcast/book
  • 9:30pm -  At home office and into work mode
  • 10:35pm - Wind Down Meditation (using Headspace or Oak)
  • 10:45pm -  Bed Time

Do you have any routines? What helps you optimize your day? Or if there's things you think could help my routine, please email me and let me know!

-AJM

Twitter | Instagram | Website

About Alex Medick

Dad, Entrepreneur // Building INSIDE