Alex Medick

February 16, 2023

Words of wisdom from Shep Gordon

Recently, I've found myself returning to my favorite quotes and life advice from Shep Gordon. Tips from him that directly relate to things happening in my life / the world around me. 

If you don't know who Shep Gordon is, he is a producer, manager, and entrepreneur. Ugh, that's a weak way to describe him. Honestly, I really don't know how to encompass someone as rad and that has had such a wiled background. But here, you can do some of your own digging. 



Anyway, what you need to know for the purposes of this post is that Shep is a total bad ass and has some amazing words of wisdom for us all to take into our own lives. 

Here are a few of my favorite quotes / advice / tips from Shep 👇

  • Say 'thank you' to the universe when you wake up and go to bed everyday.
  • Create win/win situations - I call it compassionate business. 
  • Use the coupon method in life: when someone does you a favor, you do a favor for them to return the kindness.
  • Get the money. Always get the money. Never forget to always get the money.
  • Every rejection is one step closer to acceptance.
  • If you want to get famous, get next to somebody that already is famous.
  • Create history, don’t wait for it to happen.
  • Visualize what you want the history books to say, then make it happen the way you want it to happen. When you’re creating history instead of reacting to it, you’re in control.
  • Whenever that phone rings, be open to the possibilities, and remember to say yes.
  • Don’t get mad. Accomplish your goal.
  • Treat your audience as guests, not customers. Guests.
  • Know your strengths and weaknesses. For example, I’m a horrible administrator and executive, but I’m great and launching a rocket ship. I see the future, decide how to get there and make it happen.
  • To start a cultural revolution, you need one of 3 things: sex, violence or rebellion 

- AJM

About Alex Medick

Dad, Entrepreneur // Building INSIDE