Aleksander Rendtslev

March 4, 2021

Sharing half-baked ideas

Just like Jason Fried wrote in his very first Hey World blog post, blogging had long been a personal aspiration of mine. But the friction of starting and the striving for perfection always ended up being a blocker. Outside of a few technical and personal posts on Medium, most of my ideas have remained unshared. 

Most of them probably aren't worth sharing, but over time I've learned that sharing ideas, even half-baked ones, is one of the best ways to improve your thinking and in turn the ideas that you come up with.

I'm not saying all ideas are worth sharing in the eyes of the observer, but for the sake of the person sharing, I believe they are. Every time you share you put a stake in the ground and take a stance. It's hard to do when you recognize that you might not agree with that stance tomorrow. But not taking the stance and not sharing it limits you from the feedback that allows you to grow beyond the capacity of your thoughts. 

I suppose that the statement above is one of them. So here it begins. I'll set out to prove this one by writing here frequently. I won't promise that all of this will be worth reading. But I believe, that if I keep doing this, some of it will be.