Alexandre Ruban

March 18, 2022

Hotrails.dev - The complete tutorial is online!

Hello everyone! 👋

I just released the last three chapters on hotrails.dev:
  1. In the first chapter, we make the CRUD controller for the dates on the quote.
  2. In the second chapter, we make the CRUD controller for the line items on the quote.
  3. In the last chapter, we make the sticky bar that contains the total amount of the quote. I also added a link to a video if you want to deploy your application to Heroku!

The tutorial is now finished! I hope you enjoyed it and learned a lot about Turbo!

I would also like to thank all the Github sponsors (💖) and those of you who sent me an email because of something confusing, a typo, or even an English mistake. As a non-native English speaker, I learned that "to steel from" and "to steal from" don't have the same meaning at all)! You helped make the tutorial better!

Thanks again for your trust and for reading the tutorial! If you got a lot of value from it and would like to support my work, you can sponsor the tutorial on Github sponsors. I will send you an invite to a repository with the source code from the tutorial chapter by chapter!

Have a nice day and until next time! ☀️

About Alexandre Ruban

My Ruby and Rails newsletter.