Amna

March 18, 2021

I fixed a printer, something to blog about

When I finally created a weekly plan, I found out the printer was jammed with paper that simply wouldn't pull out. I had to open up the printer.

After so many search attempts, eventually I found out the instructions in a video that sounded German. No issues! I followed the instructions. and I managed to open the printer, mind you, this is not the push and grap kind of printer, this is Canon Proxima MG25405, which required 2 screwdrivers, and unplugging the internal mini-wires to remove the upper scanner. That took some muscle-power, and I did it just right.

It was not only papers stuck, there was a pen and a color pencil. Always amazed by kids superpower to reach the unreachable and break the unbreakable

I removed the pens and the torn paper, plugged in the mini-wires, returned everything to its place and connected the power, the printer actually printed.

I am so proud that I came to blog about it, this is the story behind my first post in Hey World.

20210319_030000.jpg