Amna

October 4, 2021

Perfect spot, and mental resilience

Simple renovation activity at kids room -with an innovative placement of the reversible sofa in a strategic corner, I discovered my spot, for my "me-time". That is when the kids are asleep, the day is over, and now it is me, my meditation, web-surfing, study, reading and simply resting. 
Rarely there is a spot that can fit all-activities-in-one. This is perfect. 
-- 
I recently started leaving my comfort zone more often, good results so far, though painful at times. I take good care of myself to go through these times. That would be resting, meditation, investing in healthy relations, avoiding negativity and giving myself the credit I deserve, most important is the spiritual strength I receive from being in touch with Allah, talking to him in my Dua'a and reading AlKahf on Fridays. I feel good, life is challenging most of the time, but that's its beauty. My mindset towards these challenges changed to "I'd rather enjoy these things than not have them at all", so I am delighted in these blessings, which were once far-away dreams. 
-- 
Shaheen cyclone - 3-4 October 2021- as powerful and devastating it is, I am not in a mood to talk about it, similar to COVID-19, these overwhelming things that are out of my control are energy suckers, and I find myself tending towards blocking them out; fear of anxiety attacks, and to preserve my energy for what really matters and what is in my control. It is not good or bad, it is simply how I deal with it.