Ash Blankenship

March 5, 2021

Why I'm creating a Udemy course

I've studied the world of freelancing. 

Courses and books have been helpful, but they often fail to get to the heart of the challenges freelancers face. 

What about dealing with a client who decides they want to bail at the last minute, after you've put in 99% of the work? What about client red flags to look out for? How do you maintain control of freelancer/client relationships? 

I've never read about any of these issues in books, but I've experienced them all in my freelance business. This is why I decided to launch a course on Udemy. 

Freelancing can be one of the most rewarding career choices but it can also be one of the most challenging. As freelancers we're often left to deal with every aspect of our work and relationships with clients. And it can feel lonely. 

This course will shed light on the ins and out of freelancing and will get to the heart of the challenges we face. 

I'm currently drafting the script and plan to start recording later this month. I hope to have the course complete and live by the end of April. If you want to be notified when the course is available, subscribe below. 

And if you're a freelancer, know that you're not alone in the challenges you face. There are millions of us out there. 

If I can help a few through this course, it will be worth it.