Avinash Joshi

March 5, 2021

About

Father, Husband, Software Engineer who loves to code 👨🏻‍💻! Challenges? Bring ‘em on, because "It's possible" — that’s my motto.

💻 Tech Gear
  • Productivity
    • 1Password Families - the best password manager that I have used to date.
    • Basecamp Personal to organize my family and personal life
    • HEY for email. Made by creators of basecamp - check out their mainfesto
  • Coding
    • iTerm2 - great replacement for Terminal with saved profile, etc
    • VSCode
    • Sublime Text - I use this mainly as a powerful text editor and have unsaved files open for quick reference. Sublime is great because it reopens all unsaved documents if I ever restart Sublime / my laptop.
  • Other
    • Safari - I use Safari as my main browser. Would’ve used Firefox if I were on a GNU/Linux machine.
    • Apple Notes to keep random shared notes
    • Dropbox for my family storage needs
    • 1.1.1.1 Family - Orbi router’s DNS is set to 1.1.1.3 to provide free and automatic malware protection for our home Internet

📧 Get in touch

// Avi