Ben Sinclair

October 26, 2022

Business people should share problems, not solutions

I’m listening to the Ask Your Developer book and something the author Jeff Lawson said really resonated with me.

“Business people should share problems, not solutions.”

To me this includes Product Managers all the way up to C-level.

I 100% agree to this point as it has been my experience. 

Developers are incredibly talented and when given enough context around a problem, you’ll be surprised what they can come up with. This will engage them like never before and give them more ownership over what they are doing.

About Ben Sinclair

Hey! I'm Ben. I’m a Christian, husband, father, son, friend  and I work at Tithe.ly. I'm passionate about finance and technology. These writings are for me, however, maybe they’ll be interesting to others. Thanks for stopping by!