Ben Sinclair

January 31, 2023

Create money out of thin air

What if I told you that you can create money out of thin air?

People do it all the time. They create businesses or use their talents and tools around them to make money.

When I created the software business that I sold for millions of dollars, I created that money out of thin air. It was my time and intelligence over 7 years that built something of great value. I used the knowledge and skills I'd developed for years before creating a business.

If you want to become wealthy one day, having a job isn't going to do it unless you get paid high and you live well below your means. In addition, the tax man takes his cut first, you can only earn so much and there's a chance you could lose your job altogether.

People who become financially free are those who take action and create money out of thin air.

And it doesn't need to be a massive step.

I remember finding a YouTube channel called Our Rich Journey several years ago. Their channel is about their family's journey of joining the F.I.R.E (Financially Independent, Retire Early) movement. I enjoyed watching their videos on the different methods they used to make extra income to speed up their progress.

My hope is this post gets you thinking about the possibilities of creating money out of thin air.

-Ben

About Ben Sinclair

Hey! I'm Ben. I’m a Christian, husband, father, son, friend  and I work at Tithe.ly. I'm passionate about finance and technology. These writings are for me, however, maybe they’ll be interesting to others. Thanks for stopping by!