Ben Sinclair

January 22, 2023

Educate yourself, especially in finance

I never finished school, in fact I left in grade 7. I completed grade 10 maths and english at an adult community education center. I never went to college.

So one might think education isn't important to me? The opposite is true. Education is everything.

When I was in my early teens, I educated myself in how to write code and that paid off. The drive I had to learn propelled me into a number of experiences that eventually led to me selling my business for millions of dollars.

More recently I've been educating myself in finances so I can be a good steward of the money I earn.

Education is important. But focus on educating yourself in the areas that really matter, or that you're passionate about.

-Ben

About Ben Sinclair

Hey! I'm Ben. I’m a Christian, husband, father, son, friend  and I work at Tithe.ly. I'm passionate about finance and technology. These writings are for me, however, maybe they’ll be interesting to others. Thanks for stopping by!