Ben Sinclair

December 19, 2022

On being kind to yourself

We can be our own biggest critic. I know I am.

I was wondering recently whether or not I am giving enough time and attention to my children. Some nights I’m so exhausted that the thought of spending an extra 5 minutes playing before bed is massive.

Is it ok to feel that way sometimes? Yes!

It’s ok to sometimes be a bit low or not motivated. Be kind to yourself. Cut yourself a little slack. If you can only give 70% today, that’s ok. Tomorrow is a new day.

What if you feel this way all the time? You’re not alone. You’re not odd. You’re going through the grind. But that’s when you take responsibility for your life and when it’s worth speaking to someone.

-Ben

About Ben Sinclair

Hey! I'm Ben. I’m a Christian, husband, father, son, friend  and I work at Tithe.ly. I'm passionate about finance and technology. These writings are for me, however, maybe they’ll be interesting to others. Thanks for stopping by!