Ben Sinclair

July 26, 2023

Parenthood

I want my own space.

I want to spend time with them.

I love them.

I dislike them.

They’re growing up so fast.

I’m so impatient.

I’m so tired.

Time is flying by.

I don’t want to miss the moments.

Am I good enough?

Am I present?

Am I showing love?

What does it mean to be a good parent?

Will they like me when they’re older?

Will they want to spend time with me anymore?

Am I training them up in God’s ways?

God, please help me be the parent you’ve called me to be. Give me peace so I can focus on now and not worry about the future.

-Ben

About Ben Sinclair

Hey! I'm Ben. I’m a Christian, husband, father, son, friend  and I work at Tithe.ly. I'm passionate about finance and technology. These writings are for me, however, maybe they’ll be interesting to others. Thanks for stopping by!