Ben Sinclair

February 1, 2023

Start with an idea and opportunities will likely come

When I was in my early teens, I decided I wanted to learn how to write software code. I didn't have this grand plan of making money or making a career out of this skill. It just interested me, so I pursued it.

Looking back 20 years, that decision to start pursuing the idea ended up defining my life up until this point. It resulted in several business ventures that proved extremely profitable to me as an individual.

The keyword in the title of this post is "start". A lot of people have ideas, but unless you start, you're never going to get anywhere.

I've decided to write a book this year. I could think of all the reasons why not to do it. I could overthink it and try to ensure everything is perfect before I start. But instead of delaying, I've just started writing and it's amazing how much it's flowing. 

Start with an idea and opportunities will likely come.

-Ben

About Ben Sinclair

Hey! I'm Ben. I’m a Christian, husband, father, son, friend  and I work at Tithe.ly. I'm passionate about finance and technology. These writings are for me, however, maybe they’ll be interesting to others. Thanks for stopping by!