Ben Sinclair

November 5, 2022

Think about what you’re thinking about

One thing I’ve been trying to do this past year is to be more self aware. 

What I think about is a tell tail sign of what’s going on in my inner world.

The Bible says to “take every thought captive” (2 Corinthians 10:5). 

Once a thought has been captured, I ponder whether the thought is truth. I also think about where the thought coming from.

There’s a lot of lies that we can tell ourselves based on past experiences, upbringing, trauma and so on. Our perception of reality is often times flawed and we need to bring our thinking back in line with the truth.

-Ben

About Ben Sinclair

Hey! I'm Ben. I’m a Christian, husband, father, son, friend  and I work at Tithe.ly. I'm passionate about finance and technology. These writings are for me, however, maybe they’ll be interesting to others. Thanks for stopping by!