Ben Sinclair

July 25, 2023

Waiting on God

I am the type of person that needs to be stimulated. I need to be listening or watching or reading something. Doing nothing bores me. It is a sad truth for a lot of society in 2023.

I was asking my pastor today how I can do life in God’s strength and no my own. This is something I’ve battled with my whole life.

He challenged to stop and wait on God more. Starting with 2 minutes and working my way to 10 minutes in time. No distractions. All thoughts captured and removed. Totally still.

I want to grow in my relationship with God deeper and excited to prioritise waiting on him.

-Ben

About Ben Sinclair

Hey! I'm Ben. I’m a Christian, husband, father, son, friend  and I work at Tithe.ly. I'm passionate about finance and technology. These writings are for me, however, maybe they’ll be interesting to others. Thanks for stopping by!