Jon Bloor

October 4, 2023

About Me

Here I plan to provide you many ideas to help you increase the revenue in your historic house, castle, park, museum, play centre, or other visitor attraction.

  • I’ve implemented ticketing and EPOS in 100s of visitor attractions and worked for three of the largest UK suppliers.
  • My success as a retail manager increased revenue and promoted the brands I worked for.
  • I’ve also looked after and delivered revenue increases in venue hire, catering, F&B, events and sponsorships.

I’ve been building PCs since 1994, although, for the last 6 years or so, I have used mainly Chromebooks and Chromeboxes. Still, I have Windows and Mac computers at home, too.

My family and I rely heavily on tech to work and learn during these interesting times.

I have produced web content and blogged since 2001. My other blogs and sites did not seem appropriate for the content. I may, from time to time, share those sites here.

I’m the Group Scout Leader at 4th Ashby de la Zouch Scout Group, which keeps me busy!

Please get in touch if you think I can help you.

About Jon Bloor

I am a father of four boys, husband, Group Scout Leader and a wordpress affectionado.  Professionally, I worked in local government for 20 years, museums and visitor attractions for longer and am a Fellow of the Association of Accounting Technicians.  Now, I help membership organisations and professional bodies with their CRM, community and digital software