Brandon Pittman

May 25, 2021

The Nightcap

The other day, I was reading DHH's post about how he reads, and while I also used Mailbrew to throttle Twitter (before I ditched Twitter entirely) and to create a daily digest of RSS feeds, I loved his idea to have an evening email that packaged up YouTube channels and included their new videos. It's essentially the same as subscribing to them, but there's nothing in my actual subscription tab now, and there's a friction to adding them to Mailbrew that wasn't there when just subscribing inside of YouTube. It prevents me from just subscribing to everything.

I call the brew The Nightcap. It's delivered daily at 7pm and it's just all the YouTube stuff I might watch. You don't even need a YouTube account to take advantage of Mailbrew's YouTube integration the way you need a Twitter account to work with Twitter in Mailbrew.