Claire

September 25, 2023

kwee's weeks in photos

Help is on the way


 when the rhythm is glad there is nothing to be sad 
sasha ❤️‍🔥


Montreal for Dom & Josh: Big in Japan Bar with some tips from the bartender, Dandy's Maple Butter Tart, and poutine of course 
ziggy peke meets ziggy peke
ice packs, electric hand fans, and shade-seeking


dainty little true indigo


❤️ ziggy & nellie ❤️
After initially training in 2018 and then promptly abandoning what I learned, I've recently revisited transcendental meditation and am loving the practice. I feel calmer and more resilient, I have more presence of mind and fewer anxiety attacks.


our now-yearly plague 


reading-time companion 
NOT FOR HIRE
a former fear, now friend


Georgia/Atlanta for Halle & Rhuedel: hot, hot, hot. Aquarium, Fox Bros., the Silver Skillet. Oh and also, Videodrome
overstock.com
I frickin love Thai Diner 


thack, swish, thack, swish, thack
ziggy, so burdened.
unbeatable street style


Athens, NY (with a quick stop to see the cows at Cedar Ridge)
Gabel's Ice Cream
last weeps of summer


wedding season: E&A, D&J, H&R, Q&S
flax-leaf heath myrtle, globe amaranth, and plumed cockscomb
 

rambling fambly


Shanah tovah 🍎🍯 from Bluey
A fortune quoting Theodore Roethke. In full: 

I wake to sleep, and take my waking slow.   
I feel my fate in what I cannot fear.   
I learn by going where I have to go.

We think by feeling. What is there to know?   
I hear my being dance from ear to ear.   
I wake to sleep, and take my waking slow.

Of those so close beside me, which are you?   
God bless the Ground!   I shall walk softly there,   
And learn by going where I have to go.

Light takes the Tree; but who can tell us how?   
The lowly worm climbs up a winding stair;   
I wake to sleep, and take my waking slow.

Great Nature has another thing to do   
To you and me; so take the lively air,   
And, lovely, learn by going where to go.

This shaking keeps me steady. I should know.   
What falls away is always. And is near.   
I wake to sleep, and take my waking slow.   
I learn by going where I have to go.
-------------------------------

And now for Fall 🍂