Claire

July 1, 2024

kwee’s weeks in photos

The Wacky and Wonderful World of the Westminster Dog Show


Karlheinz Stockhausen’s Inside Light @ the Park Ave Armory: a reverent & meditative 2.5-hour snippet of a 29-hour opera. I hope to one day experience the opera in full 🌅
8:16pm in Connecticut on one of the longest days of the year 
A ~70-year old copy of Struwwelpeter, an early German children’s picture book that some consider a precursor to comic books


My colorful neighbor Kitti introduced me to the Washington Square Music Festival, a free concert played in Washington Square Park every Tuesday evening in June. A beautiful, beautiful free event 🎶


2 baguettes from Laurel Bakery, makes me happy as can be 
lil dude 
Important poem PSA !!
I spy with my little eye, a drawing of Ziggy on a neighbor’s wall 
happy pride 🏳️‍🌈💃🏼


The most perfect, tasteful, thoughtful wedding for the most madly-in-love couple. Flowers out the wazoo, the best gulab jamun, the best wedding dinner from the Semma folks. Congrats to my beloved JZ 💕💕💕


I officiated teehee 


Hair & makeup was in the same hotel as the Dalai Lama who is in NYC for a knee surgery (!!?!) 


One of my favorite things about Pride March is the way lower Manhattan is cleared of cars. The chance to walk freely and joyfully through safe, empty streets. We get to pretend to live in a car-free urban paradise for a day. And this year, an intense mid-afternoon rainstorm gave it a magical sheen by the end of the day 🌈


A skyful of Trans pride !!!