Claire

August 16, 2021

When Google removes your Chrome Extension from the web store...

IH Banner.png


I posted this article on Indie Hackers this week: https://www.indiehackers.com/post/google-removed-our-4m-user-chrome-extension-this-is-what-happened-and-how-we-fixed-it-851c785b10

I'm still getting a feel for "building in public" and different ways of using public online spaces to share lessons learned, ask questions, seek support, etc. It all feels very alien to me, as I'm more of a one-on-one, in-person type of person, but I can recognize the benefits. I started out with this piece on our Chrome Web Store debacle because it felt like a situation that a) I wanted to wrap my head around better and b) could help others with.

soooo, here we go! wish me luck on future building in public, be nice, etc.

Say something nice to Clairekao.png
say something nice, I dare you