David Senra

August 1, 2023

Christopher Nolan

christopher nolan .jpeg


My top 10 highlights from the book:

1. Nolan does not have an email account or a cell phone.

2. He dreams with his eyes open.

3. Memento was borne into the world on the back of obsession.

4. Nolan made it because he had to.

5. Minds don't wander on a Chris Nolan set.

6. Every film I do I have to believe that I'm making the best film that's ever been made.

7. Shoot no matter what the weather is.

8. I feel more of a craftsman than an artist.

9. The camera sees time in a way that we can't.

10. The only sensible way to live in this world is without rules.

Listen to Founders #313 Christopher Nolan

About David Senra

Learn from history's greatest founders. Every week I read a biography of an entrepreneur and tell you what I learned on Founders podcast