David Senra

January 29, 2024

The 38 Letters From J.D. Rockefeller to His Son

rockeller book .jpeg


My top 10 highlights from the book:

1.  Visionary businessmen are always good at finding opportunities in every disaster.

2. The greatest reward for our hard work is not what we get, but what we become.

3. People who climb up in any industry are fully committed to what they are doing and are dedicated. Sincerely love the work you do; you will naturally succeed.

4. Get rid of the habit of being distracted.

5. Smart people will learn from the work that has a positive effect and concentrate on the work that gives the greatest results.

6. An enterprise is like a battlefield, and the purpose of strategic goals is to create the most beneficial state for oneself.

7.  Work is the foundation of all businesses, the source of prosperity, and the shaper of genius.

8. As far as my nature is concerned, I do not meet competition, I destroy competitors.

9. We are continually faced by greater opportunities brilliantly disguised as insolvable problems.

10. I never thought I would lose.

Listen to episode #324 John D. Rockefeller on Apple Podcasts or Spotify 

About David Senra

Learn from history's greatest founders. Every week I read a biography of an entrepreneur and tell you what I learned on Founders podcast