Emre Doganer

December 30, 2023

What is better than being rich?

”It’s better to understand your preferences than be rich.”Nassim Taleb

When I saw this sentence, it hits me so hard. Because maybe my only regret about life is being late to understand myself and my preferences.

What do I like about life?
What is more important for me?
Why do I like something more than the others?
What is essential for me while working others?
What should my preferences be for life? Career, relationship, health, my hobbies? What?

We can ask several questions. But I believe that if people can ask and also answer these questions, he/she can be happy without waiting something.

There are 3 kinds of people at these situations.

  1. People who never ask their preferences to theirself
  2. People who ask but can not answer or does not answer
  3. People who ask and answer, also iterating

The sooner you reach the 3, the more comfortable you will be.

Self-discovery is like a journey into the unknown, where every step you take reveals a new part of yourself that you never knew existed.

So ask your preferences to yourself, and start to discover your inner world as soon as possible.

— Emre

About Emre Doganer

I'm a fractional CMO for B2B SAAS companies. Also, I am co-founder of Funnel Kafası, Minor Stüdyo, Sadece-Ticaret. And leading Kodgem Straight as fractional CMO from the beginning of startup. Marketing, personal knowledge management, writing and learning are my passions.