Ernie Svenson

March 4, 2021

I battle shiny objects so you don’t have to

I like exploring new tech stuff. Technology has showered me with amazing tools, opportunities and insights.

But I’m not gonna lie: there’s a cost to chasing new tech.

Shiny object syndrome, they call it. And I’ve been dragged down by it for sure. But to me it’s a tolerable tradeoff.

So I soldier on into the scrum. And sometimes I hit pay dirt. Like yesterday...

That’s when I discovered that robots can write better than most humans I know. Yesterday, I checked out this new conversation.ai (powered by GPT-3) and OMG!

I used to pay $250/month for pretty good copywriting that capped at 4,000 words per month.

But Conversation.ai does pretty good copywriting at $29/month for 20,000 words! 😳

That’s 1/10th the cost for 5x the output. And the turnaround time is literally seconds, compared to days or more.

I was worried that Conversion.ai would be a shiny time-wasting thing. But instead it turned out to be a winning lottery ticket.

Which you can redeem here and also collect winnings (if you’d like). 

You’re welcome. 

;-)