Filip Němeček

September 17, 2021

#IndieAppsCatalog is now live 🎉


Enough said, right? 😀 indiecatalog.app

IndieAppsCatalogLive.jpg


I have a lot of things on my list to add and improve, but I didn't want to keep it secret any longer.

The launch along with app submissions from people was pretty nice test. I think the catalog held up quite well but there were also a few submission errors - mostly related to newly released apps without release notes which I hotfixed this morning.

Since iOS 15 is launching soon, I want to create special section on the homepage with apps "Ready for iOS 15" - so if you have such app, let me know! (Thanks to Jordi Bruin for this idea).

Next I want to offer API so others can perhaps build apps for catalog? Or perhaps use the API for tutorials about JSON parsing instead of using some random data. Who knows.

Don't want to brag too much but I am really happy with the current state. The catalog is 100% responsive and I don't have single media query in my CSS.

Thanks for reading!

PS: Here is the launch tweet.

Filip