Filip Němeček

August 30, 2021

#IndieAppsCatalog progress update #2

Hey 👋,

The hashtag is different because I decided to rebrand it as a catalog instead of store.

Since the last update I worked on and mostly finished:
- search
- submit form
- apps by platform/dev/category
- bigger cards showing app updates with release notes
- better header
- app detail page
- updated card design (still not super great, but I think quite improved from v1)
- pagination
- I have bought a domain 🤫


I want to launch this as early as possible to start getting feedback. However until that happens I would like to improve search and offer page to filter apps (for example Apple TV apps updated in the last 3 months). I think filtering like this could be very useful for journalists looking for apps to spotlight.

As you may know from iOS Feeds, I like "random" buttons and want to include some here as well.

Many years when I was developing Windows Phone apps, there was one news site where you could as a developer submit story about your app and it would get published - I think something similar could be win-win for the indie catalog.

Here are some preview screenshots:

Screenshot 2021-08-30 at 19.51.47.png


Screenshot 2021-08-30 at 19.52.45.png


Screenshot 2021-08-30 at 19.52.54.png


Thanks for reading!

Feel free to get in touch :-)

Filip