Grant Gibson

March 4, 2021

My New Blog To Share With The World

Hi all. This is Grant Gibson. I intend to share my thoughts, perceptions and viewpoints on things that matter the most to me, right here on this new blogging platform! 

I live in the Fraser Valley of Greater Vancouver, BC. I am a pilot, love multimedia, write & play music (six & twelve string acoustic and electric guitars, piano), write and record audio articles, among other media.  I have been a certified pilot since 1971 when I acquired my Private lot's License. By 1978 I achieved my Airline Pilot's License. I have flown for both air charter companies and corporate over the years. In 1996 I was the Chief Pilot for Skyfreighters Ltd., a Super DC-3 operation based in Nanaimo, BC. I have flown primarily throughout North America from the high Arctic to southern USA.

I believe eating healthy, having clear healthy thoughts, listening to / playing great music and walking in nature a personal responsibility and certainly inspiring. I align my activities, actions and duties to reflect moral and social responsibilities towards everyone I meet and know,  the environment and welfare of animals. I  invest in socially responsible junior mining companies primarily in Canada, focusing on Northwest BC, the Yukon & Nunavut. And did I mention Bitcoin? 

Hope you will enjoy, feel inspired and actively engage with me throughout this journey. As we say in aviation, "kick the tires, light the fires" and get this bird airborne!


Warm Regards,
Grant Gibson
grantgibson@hey.com

"Words fitly spoken are like apples of gold in pitchers of silver"