Greg Bunch

September 19, 2021

Dreams do come true

When I moved back to Chicago in 1998 and started Masterplan International Corporation, I didn’t have any money or any clients. I didn’t even have enough money to subscribe to newspapers or magazines.

One journal, in particular, interested me. Each week I eagerly went to the public library to read it for free. I poured over every edition. Learning about business in general and business in Chicago. Searching for potential clients. Looking for an edge. It was Crain’s Chicago Business.

The reporters and authors knew so much more  than I did about business and business executives. The people they covered were titans of Chicago.

I dreamed that one day my name would appear in its pages.

That dream came true with the latest issue.

The linked article, “Can your company live long and prosper?” summarizes key things I’ve learned in the intervening years.

What are your professional dreams? I hope these 500 words will help you attain them.  Write when they come true!

https://www.chicagobusiness.com/chicago-booth-insights/small-business-survival-new-products-can-spur-growth