Greg Bunch

April 25, 2021

If you skillfully follow the multidisciplinary path, you will never wish to come back.

"What I’ve urged is the use of a bigger multidisciplinary bag of tricks, mastered to fluency, to help economics and everything else. And I also urged that people not be discouraged by irremovable complexity and paradox. It just adds more fun to the problems. My inspiration again is Keynes: Better roughly right than precisely wrong. And so I end by repeating what I said once before on a similar occasion. If you skillfully follow the multidisciplinary path, you will never wish to come back. It would be like cutting off your hands."

Charlie Munger cited by Shane Parrish https://fs.blog/great-talks/academic-economics-charlie-munger/

Do you follow a multidisciplinary path? How well?