Greg Bunch

July 1, 2021

If you want some encouragement, let me know! It's a gift to me, too!

We all need more encouragement and praise. And, I love to give it!

When I hear from you, or read about you, I smile. Proud of what you've done. Pleased with who you've become. 

I want to tell you that I'm proud of you. That you are doing good work. 

Some of you may have noticed nice things I say about former students or current colleagues on LinkedIn or elsewhere. You may wonder why I didn't comment on your accomplishment. 

There's a simple reason. 

I didn't hear about it.

I don't know all the great things you did today. Or, yesterday.

I live in a small village on the eastern shores of Lake Michigan so I'm out of the information loop. I'm not on Facebook. I'm only sporadically on LinkedIn or Twitter. Your triumphs large or small may have moved down my timeline since the last time I logged in. They escaped my notice.

If you've done something praiseworthy. If you've had some peak experience. Let me know, I'll celebrate you.

More important, if you're a bit down today, let me know. 

I'd love to tell you that I'm proud of you. It's actually an act of kindness to me. 

I feel better when I encourage you!

Give me the gift of encouraging you! ;-)