Gwyn ap Harri

May 17, 2021

Supernovas and black holes

I have described relationships as supernovas and black holes before. Some relationships no matter how much energy you put into them, suck the life out of you (black holes) and others make you feel bigger than the sum of your parts (supernovas!).

I’ve always tried to get rid of the black holes and invest in the supernovas. 

This is the same with focus at work. I try to focus on three things that will give me the biggest payoff. The things that the more I put into them, the more impact they will have. 

I also focus on three things I want to get rid of. The things that are taking my energy away for no impact or even negative impact. 

While I’m investing as much time as I can on my three supernovas, I only have one black hole to kill. Hopefully this will be gone by the end of the week. 

It feels great when I’m feeding my supernovas and it feels great when I kill a black hole. 

Boom!


About Gwyn ap Harri

Hi, nice to meet you! My name is Gwyn ap Harri - thanks for dropping by and showing some interest in this stuff. I am the CEO of XP School Trust, a group of schools in the UK that allow kids to express who they are through their work. I am also the CEO of realsmart, an edtech company that empowers us to learn more and learn it faster.

Subscribe below to keep up with the ideas I’d like to share with you. Best wishes!