Damon Hargraves

January 2, 2023

2022 success, here we go 2023

IMG_4010.GIF


It was a foggy and somehow still windy New Year's Eve here in Kodiak.  The lack of visibility didn't deter any of the fireworks, and my 12 year old and I enjoyed a neighborhood show with a beautiful panoramic view from our front porch.  The sky glowed.

A quick celebration is due as 2023 is ushered in.  I'm done with my doctoral coursework!  Whew, this is a big relief.  There were a lot of early mornings of reading and writing.  I worked during vacations and family time...it was a heavy lift at times.  The good new is that I'm done with classes and now the work changes into dissertation research.  5am is still my friend.    

Happy New Year Everyone!



About Damon Hargraves

Elementary Principal & EdD Candidate
Kodiak, Alaska

Email me at hargraves@hey.com or find me on Twitter @damonhargraves.