Damon Hargraves

June 11, 2021

If you avoid email, you might be doing it wrong

"Don't email me, it'll just get lost."

"Don't email me, there's so much junk in there I never check it."

"Don't email me, I can't keep up."

Have you ever heard these statements?  Have you thought them?  If so, it's probably because someone is using email wrong, and it's not necessarily you.  Here are two points to consider.

  1. If you have an aversion to the overall volume of email that you are receiving, then you might want to assess your email client and how you are using it.  
  2. If the problem is with how often others are emailing you and the types of communication, then it's probably time to look at a project management system.  


About Damon Hargraves

Elementary Principal & EdD Candidate
Kodiak, Alaska

Email me at hargraves@hey.com or find me on Twitter @damonhargraves.