Damon Hargraves

June 11, 2021

Obsidian Graph

Screen Shot 2021-06-10 at 7.19.11 PM.png



I've settled on Obsidian for my note taking app.  One of the benefits of Obsidian is that it allows you to link notes and then show a map of the links you've made between your notes.  Above is a screenshot of my map of notes so far.  All of these notes are specifically for my Ed.D. program.  Each dot has something to do with a class that I'm currently taking, connects someway to a future class, or are notes that I'm keeping for the broader program.  The dark grey notes are finished notes.  The lighter grey dots are just shells of ideas.  

I have not looked at this graph much over the last few weeks.  I'm surprised to see that it has grown like this.  I'll keep this going and I'm interested to see how it grows over time.  

About Damon Hargraves

Elementary Principal & EdD Candidate
Kodiak, Alaska

Email me at hargraves@hey.com or find me on Twitter @damonhargraves.