Ian Mulvany

April 27, 2021

The Open Access button has rebranded

#open-access #cool-news

The "Open Access Button" has now rebranded to https://oa.works/. Joe let me know a few days ago that this was coming up, and I'm delighted to see the new site and branding go live.

They have a blog post explaining a bit about the change - https://blog.oa.works/open-access-button-is-now-oa-works/.

The gist of it is that over the years they have built up a few tools to support open access and to support a more equitable research ecosystem, and this new name and brand encompasses that better.

I think it looks great, but aside from how it looks I continue to be impressed by the quality and impact of the work that this very small organisation manages to do, you should check them out!

About Ian Mulvany

Hi, I'm Ian - I work on academic publishing systems. You can find out more about me at mulvany.net. I'm always interested in engaging with folk on these topics, if you have made your way here don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything you want to share, discuss, or ask for help with!