J. Martin

December 26, 2021

Lazy Days

While I don’t celebrate Christmas (duh!), I often visit friends who do, but it’s usually a very secular affair. Same this year, with American and German friends, close to Stuttgart. Thus, I’m too relaxed and too well-fed to write a lot. Even so, I check and recheck the query letter every day that I’m going to send out to a literary agent tomorrow!

The week before last, I went online with my Voidpunk project and its initial blog post. Last week, I followed up with a related blog post on between drafts, on why I wouldn’t want the project to start with an indie video game right away. I also blogged about unboxing the brand-new Kickstarter edition of the tabletop/pen-&-paper role-playing game Twilight: 2000, complete with a few biographical remarks on how we played the original game at the time.

Then, I uploaded a new album to Flickr, Tōkyō III: Meiji Shrine (10 images) and this relaxed Korean Raccoon to Glass. 

That’s it for today. In closing, here’s a clip of a parrot photobombing a traffic camera, and here’s a poor little cat who’s been cheated out of their Christmas Carnage fun.

Now I’m going to get myself another cup of coffee. Hope y’all can relax a bit as well!
J.