J. Martin

March 28, 2021

Pandemic Passover 2.0

Not much has changed since last year this time, except that the virus has become more varied and more viral; that Germany dropped the ball in terms of prevention and vaccination; and that the world doesn’t look so well in general, even though one of its most destructive forces is off the board since January 20.
Besides all that, March has zipped by while I was busy grinding through term project prototypes, bachelor exams, and summer term preparations.

If you write things into the internet, time and again you’ll have to make up your mind on how to handle comments. Last week, I closed down the comment section on my blog between drafts for good, and instead invite everybody from now on to @ me on Twitter and share their valuable opinions there. Naturally, I also wrote about the reasons.

Then, as the good fantasy game designer and role-player that you are, you can certainly never learn enough about the minutiae of making steel, bread, or clothing in the Middle Ages and in antiquity, or about historic realism in LotR and GoT’s great battles scenes! In that case, Bret Devereaux’s blog A Collection of Unmitigated Pedantry is for you. Enjoy!

For your visual appreciation, I uploaded a new album on Flickr last week with images from Dresden. Also, I regularly throw meme-ish stuff that I come across and happen to find funny into my Tumblr blog not even drafts

!חג שמח | Happy Holidays!
J.