J. Martin

December 5, 2022

Press Send

Yes, I’m a day late! I was busy throughout the weekend (again); today was a lecture day; and I submitted my manuscript. 144,000 words distributed over 31 documents with call-outs for 65 illustrations and 10 textboxes, 22 chapter abstracts, & 65 alt texts; 65 illustrations, 1 cover image, & 4 cover template drafts; a bunch of documents including the artwork & third party permissions log, front & end matter, copyeditor notes, permission declaration form, & submission checklist; and an accompanying email including remarks. Press send.

Miraculously, I managed to publish some stuff last week. I wrote a post on Entrarchic Wars for my Voidpunk blog, uploaded a new album to Flickr with ten images in and around the Metropolitan Theatre in Tōkyō, Japan, published a few squaries on Pixelfed, and posted one image each at my Instagram accounts betweendrafts and voidpunkverse.

As today’s Sunday Funnies fall on a Monday, I will seize the opportunity to present you unhinged corporate madness jokes! An impressive LinkedIn work ethics promotion; a practical blockchain application (metaphor); and the new Twitter verification system in action. Enjoy!

J.