James Eaton

March 13, 2021

March Blogging Challenge - Day 12 - Upcoming

Looking forward to something that is coming up soon makes the time pass. I remember being a kid waiting for my grandparents to arrive at our house. I would sit at the window for hours waiting for their car to pull in. Even when my parents reminded me that they were driving to Tennessee from Kentucky and it would be 6 hours before they would arrive, that did not stop me from watching the window waiting for their arrival. 

Or maybe the night before a big concert, sporting event, or tip. You find it hard to sleep waiting for what is about to happen. It’s normal to feel that way, though in the last year I have not had nearly as many outings to look forward too. 

There are several things that are coming up this year that I am looking forward to, and that anticipation is helping me get through the days and weeks that are uncomfortable and hard.