JF Martin

April 2, 2021

Friday Notes #17 — The Passing of Time

image.jpeg

In recent weeks, there has been a few events in my life that marked the passing of time. First and foremost, I lost my father on March 7th after a week stay at the hospital. He was 92. I’ll certainly write about this experience in the near future. 🌌 Next, March 13 marked one year anniversary of working-from-home, thanks to COVID-19. It seems like yesterday. I have no plan to return to the office, even after the pandemic is behind us. 👨🏻‍💻 Then, March 29th marked the fifteen years anniversary of my relationship with my wife. Time sure flies with her. 🥰

These events should be seen as reminders that time is precious and that I should take all opportunities to learn new things, meet people, try new things, be creative, be curious, be open to the world, be contemplative and thankful for my surroundings. I should repeat this to myself every single day, just in case I forget. ☝🏻

Friday notes #17, in a way, also marks the passing of time. That’s it for this week. Thanks for reading. Peace. Enjoy life.

Photo credit: it’s one of mine, taken in Vancouver, CA.  

ಠᴗಠ
JF Martin aka Numeric Citizen