JF Martin

May 14, 2021

Friday Notes #23 — I Didn’t See That Friday Was Coming

Wow, it’s Friday morning, 6:17 AM. Not only the Friday Notes writing is not complete, it isn’t started! I find myself without a subject to write about. Usually, such subject starts to emerge at the beginning of the week, Sunday or Monday. Then, each day, I diligently think and write my Friday Notes to eventually finish just in time, early Friday morning. So why is is different this week? Well, I didn’t see Friday coming. I simply didn't see the week passing. 

So, here I am. For more than thirty minutes, I’m wandering in my numeric world in search of a subject, an image, an angle, a singular thing that could spark my desire for writing. I give myself up to noon before deciding what I’ll do. 

It’s now 12:00. Now I know. 

I recently wrote an update about my Substack experience. I thought I could do the same about my HEY World experience. So far, I wrote a total of 23 posts. I'm now at 15 subscribers by email but I don't know how many are consuming the RSS feed. Discoverability is not really good unless I cross-post systematically each post to Twitter and Micro.blog. I don’t get new subscribers often. I rarely get any feedback by email either. I’ve got silent subscribers. It’s ok. I’m fine with this. As I wrote at the beginning of this adventure, writing on HEY Word is like putting a bottle in the sea. 

I do think of consolidating my online presence from time to time, and wonder if HEY World would make the cut. Sending the weely Friday Notes newsletter from Substack would make a lot of sense. Same goes for my Photo Legend Series. It’s something to think about. 

So, there you have it, dear silent readers. Take care. 

ಠᴗಠ
JF Martin aka Numeric Citizen