Joseph Hill

March 4, 2021

the interesting notes, let’s try it out

I’m really curious about this new feature that is now apart of Hey. I think for me personally it might be a great way to catalogue some thoughts and push it out without the same effort I usually put into Medium articles.

So what’s on my mind right now? I’m thinking a lot about work/life balance and my own well being. Most of my days have been back to back with meetings and I have not felt fulfilled with what I have been doing, this is something this week I have been experimenting with in terms of new approaches to manage my day and to make sure I can some valuable focus time to either step away from the screen or to finish my work in the appropriate time.

I’ve been converting my meetings into odd number blocks to force more irregularity with the meeting times and enable breaks between meetings. Not only that, I’ve added a big blocker meeting between 16:00-17:00 which I avoid meeting in and I use it to wind down the day. So far this week, it has worked about 70% of the time but I am already feeling much better at the end of the days and believe if I keep doing this approach for the next weeks it will only but improve. 

About Joseph Hill

“I‘m a passionate product person who believes that communication and trust are the key elements to empowering people to be their very best. I’ve been a part of developing and delivering great software for over 15 years now and have worked in many different environments such as boxed products with tight shipping dates to SaaS approach which requires more agility and crucial thinking”