James Godwin

December 20, 2023

I Ching Hexagram 17 SUI

consult-the-iching-hexagram-17-following.png


hex17.png



I Ching Hexagram 17 - Following
Explore the importance of aligning with the right guidance, both externally and within. Discover what the I Ching has to say about wise leadership, caution, and the power of the inner truth.

Summary
The 'Following' hexagram uncovers the duality of leadership - the success born of wise guidance, and the potential downfall from misguided authority. This reading underlines the value of discernment in choosing who to follow.

Interpretation
Unearth the nuances of the 'Following' hexagram. Discover the potent blend of strong, stable leadership and the necessity of aligning oneself with such authority for success. This hexagram implores us to scrutinize those we follow and understand the gravity of our choice.

Line 1
Learn about the importance of open dialogue, deep listening, and how quiet confidence can be a tool for communicating truth, in the I Ching's teachings.

Line 2
Explore the concept of inner sacrifice, the release of petty desires, and the pursuit of the highest good as per the I Ching. Learn about the transformative journey towards personal growth and fulfilment.

Line 3
Understand the significance of truthful relationships and the sacrifices required to maintain them, and the I Ching's message on self-esteem and inner growth.

Line 4
Discover the wisdom of not becoming attached to success, maintaining independence, and following the path of good with clarity and purpose.

Line 5
Experience the teachings of the I Ching on the power of sincerity, the guidance of the Sage, and the path towards ultimate success and fulfilment.

Line 6
Uncover the I Ching's guidance on unwavering commitment to the truth, the support of the Sage, and how we can become vessels for a force greater than ourselves.


Useful Links
  1. Revolutionary I Ching App Harness ChatGPT for Hexagram Insights, Download AI Ching App
  2. What is the I Ching
  3. How to consult the I Ching
  4. Consult the I Ching Online
  5. Discover the ‘Daily I Ching’ for universal guidance.
  6. Access all the I Ching Hexagrams 1 to 64
  7. Buy the book, Embracing Life’s Journey Your Guide to Personal Growth with the I Ching
  8. Little Panda Learns the Tao: Stories of Nature’s Balance. Download on Amazon