James Godwin

December 21, 2023

I Ching Hexagram 36 MING I

consult-the-iching-hexagram-36-darkening-of-the-light.png


hex36.png



I Ching Hexagram 36 - Darkening of the Light
An exploration into the nature of discontent and negativity during times of slow progress. Provides guidance on maintaining one's inner light to traverse challenging times with clarity.

Summary
Symbolises a loss of clarity in uncertain times. Promotes caution, reflection, and the reliance on one's inner light as a guiding beacon.

Interpretation
Encourages caution during adversity. It explores losing faith, confusion, and feelings of disconnection, and calls on one to reconnect with their inner guidance.

Line 1
Advises against striving for visible progress, promoting a focus on the inner light and staying true to one's values.

Line 2
Speaks of perseverance in the face of challenges. It inspires trust in one's inner strength and determination.

Line 3
Promotes persistence in addressing complex issues. It underscores the importance of vigilance and overcoming negative patterns.

Line 4
Advises releasing negative thoughts and actions. It encourages an honest examination of our motivations to aid progress.

Line 5
Calls for maintaining inner strength in the face of external darkness. It relates to enduring challenges with an invincible spirit.

Line 6
Emphasises steadfastness in truth and righteousness in the face of overwhelming adversity. A reminder of the potential for transformation even in darkness.


Useful Links
  1. Revolutionary I Ching App Harness ChatGPT for Hexagram Insights, Download AI Ching App
  2. What is the I Ching
  3. How to consult the I Ching
  4. Consult the I Ching Online
  5. Discover the ‘Daily I Ching’ for universal guidance.
  6. Access all the I Ching Hexagrams 1 to 64
  7. Buy the book, Embracing Life’s Journey Your Guide to Personal Growth with the I Ching
  8. Little Panda Learns the Tao: Stories of Nature’s Balance. Download on Amazon