James Godwin

December 21, 2023

I Ching Hexagram 38 K'UEI

consult-the-iching-hexagram-38-opposition.png


hex38.png



I Ching Hexagram 38 - Opposition
In a world where truth is multi-faceted and complex, misunderstandings and conflict often arise. Navigate this with 'Opposition'.

Summary
Depicting a mountain and a lake, this hexagram emphasizes reconciliation of diverging opinions and the balance between maintaining your standpoint and seeking harmony.

Interpretation
Advocates for understanding the hidden force behind our actions, finding the balance in conflict, and the importance of compromise.

Line 1
Patience and balance are key to this hexagram. Rather than forcing unity, meet others halfway and maintain integrity.

Line 2
Conflict may arise from misunderstandings. Remain open to unexpected solutions to find harmony.

Line 3
Stay resilient in adversity. Remember, true joy isn't dependent on external circumstances.

Line 4
Wrong ideas may lead to isolation. Trust in the cosmic order and follow the right path to regain inner joy.

Line 5
Look beyond surface appearances to work through misunderstandings. Communicate openly and honestly.

Line 6
Let go of defensiveness, and approach situations with maturity to overcome opposition.


Useful Links
  1. Revolutionary I Ching App Harness ChatGPT for Hexagram Insights, Download AI Ching App
  2. What is the I Ching
  3. How to consult the I Ching
  4. Consult the I Ching Online
  5. Discover the ‘Daily I Ching’ for universal guidance.
  6. Access all the I Ching Hexagrams 1 to 64
  7. Buy the book, Embracing Life’s Journey Your Guide to Personal Growth with the I Ching
  8. Little Panda Learns the Tao: Stories of Nature’s Balance. Download on Amazon